WHAT I ATE: Nolita

My co-interns and I decided to eat out again for lunch earlier, and we ended up eating at Nolita at Bonifacio High Street as suggested by one of my friends. I have eaten there before already actually, though I do not remember what I ordered then.

At the time we were thinking about what to order, I really had no idea what I wanted then. I was not that hungry at that time, and I also felt that I wanted to watch what I eat. I was not also sure if spending more or less 200 bucks for a slice of pizza is worth it. However, at the same time, I was also interested in trying out the various flavors the restaurant offers (specifically Steak & Eggs).

After a while of thinking through whether we should buy a whole pizza or just one slice each, I spotted a small poster in their bulletin board about a lunch promo: 2 slices  of Regular Cheese Pizza that come with either a lemonade or a mojito for only P350. Not bad, considering the prices of the choices there. A plus also is that one of my friends felt that she could not finish 2 slices as well, so we divided the cost of the lunch promo between us. That means only paying P175 and not filling my stomach too much, yay!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

A slice of pizza from this restaurant is already filling, in my opinion. As for the flavor, even though I was interested in trying out others, I had no problem with eating cheese pizza awhile ago. I will always be game for cheese, but of course, I would still want to go back to try the other ones.

I found the lemonade too sour, though. But after a while as only a third of the drink was left the sourness lessened. Or maybe I just got used to it already, I don’t know.

Leave a Reply

