PRODUCT REVIEW: Biorè Cleansing Oil

My last post here was a review about Biorè’s Micellar Water. My experience with it was okay. It did not really cause me any breakouts; however, I felt that it was rather too mild for the makeup I use everyday. Every night, I always find myself struggling and using up a lot of cotton balls just to remove my makeup. Of course, this also involved a lot of tugging and pulling that aren’t really good for my skin. After a while of finally realizing that my makeup is too stubborn for micellar water, I decided to switch to an oil-based makeup remover.

I initially wanted to try the Celeteque one; however, Watsons does not offer it anymore as an individual item. To be able to avail of their makeup remover, you have to either buy around P700 worth of their makeup where you would get the makeup remover as a freebie, or buy a set that includes the makeup remover and their other skincare products.

Because of that, I found myself getting another Biorè product again; this time its Cleansing Oil. It claims to instantly dissolve stubborn makeup and even waterproof mascara, as you can see from the packaging.

15409798_120300001038907900_1209537736_o

I have been using it for a month already, and I have to say that I am really impressed by the product. It suits my skin well as, so far, it has not caused me any breakouts yet despite the oil. It also lasts longer than the micellar water; 1 (sometimes even half) pump of the product is already enough for me to remove all my makeup, including my waterproof mascara (I use Maybelline’s Lash Sensational mascara by the way). Despite it being a month already, I have not used up even a third of the product yet, as you can see in the image above.

Please note that because it is oil-based, you have to rinse it with water and then use another cleanser to remove the oil thoroughly.

This really is a pretty decent product especially considering that it is relatively cheaper than the other makeup removers you could find.

If, from your experience, you see that their micellar water is not enough for your everyday makeup, you could consider getting this instead.

Leave a Reply

